interpersempre.com

BLOG

Eto'o Saga Coming To An End

Posted on August 13, 2011 at 12:10 AM


ETO'O FROM AFRICA TO MOSCOW

MISSING ONLY ANNOUNCEMENT


He will speak in Cameroon today and Monday to Milan with Moratti.

House and private flights in mega contract.


Milan A few days in Africa before his transfer to Anzhi comes to an end which until recently seemed like a fantasy.  Samuel Eto'o arrived in Cameroon and with Gabon president visit a few venues for the next African Cup of Nations.  Today he will hold a press conference in Douala but to talk about the foundation and Cameroon.  Although according to his home country, he could also announce that he will be at Anzhi.  But Samu more than likely will not respond to any transfer market questions.  "I have before me three or four more years of football at the highest level.  I want to win the World Cup with Cameroon and it would be the World Cup for the Africans."


Lion King Tuesday The fact is that it will be a few more days until final pieces can fall into place and then he can officially say goodbye to Inter.  Yesterday, there was no contact between Inter and Anzhi.  The Russian delegation will return to Milan on Tuesday, the day that Eto'o is expected to have a face to face meeting with Moratti.  If the Russians have at least 30 million requested by Inter then the deal will be closed and Eto'o can make his debut against Dynamo Moscow August 21.


Home and flights So recent days, his entourage has already finalized the details of a three-year contract which includes, in addition to the 20 million net per season plus bonuses which tied to goals and team objectives, a series of benefits including private jet and a house in Moscow.


Source: Gazzetta dello Sport

Categories: Transfer Market

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

11 Comments

Reply Gobinho
04:20 PM on August 15, 2011 
Ok, I agree, Forlan is a phenomenal player. But you got to admit , with his 32 years he's definitely not a future investment. Yes, maybe he's at his peak, but after 2 seasons he's 34 and "dead weight" as well. Besides that it is always a risk to purchase a +30 player and bring him to a totally different league, there is a chance that he might not instantly adapt to the Italian style of football. This may take a whole season or two, and there you have it: a complete waste in investment.
So rounding everything up: Forlan is a classy player, but if you'd want to find a long-term solution it's certainly not him.

With Eto'o sold and Lavezzi and Tevez purchased we would be all set for Serie A and Champions Leaugue.
(of course Sneijder is stayin' ;))
Reply Forza Magica Inter Facci Sognare da 1908
06:28 PM on August 14, 2011 
I totally agree with you Chainsaw, Milito and Pandev don't have the quality to play for Inter and their wages aren't helping us in the transfer market and we are as well in red zone in terms of " Fair Play ".

Lavazzi and Forlan are great players, Forlan is a great finisher and Lavezzi is really fast and amamzing to our counter attack wich is he best in Serie A and Europe. Moratti in January brang Pazzini and Ranocchia, so by my calculation we spend more than 20 Millions.
The sale of Eto'o, Milito and Pandev will balance our budget and what is also important is to get rid of Muntari, me and Interisti apreciated that gol he scored against RuBBentos but we must face that his terrible.

So the main sectors to reinforce are the attack and the miedfield, Lavezzi, Forlan and Meireles / Casemiro / Lucas ... would be fare enough since we already bought Pazzini, Ranocchia, Jonathan and Alvarez.
Next Summer Transfer window we must buy central defenders, Lucio and Samuel 33 years old, Cordoba ending his career ( thank for everything ) and we only have Ranocchia altrough I think Natalino is great but also need Flamengo's Central defender Wellignton, but for now creative side is more important because the only creativity that we have are Sneijder, Eto'o and Pazzo.

In youth side we're good in fact we have promising young players. The heir o Maicon will be Santon or Jonathan. The heir of Stankovic maybe Obi. The heir of Sneijder without any doubt COUTINHO and ALVAREZ and the heir of Samuel, Natalino. In the goal we have Viviano 24 years old.

Milan is betting to the Liverpool star Aquilani so I think if a fair cost cames on I sugest Montolivo imo.

FORZA INTER RAGAZZI
Reply Chainsaw
02:51 PM on August 14, 2011 
If Milito leaves, which i hope he does, getting Forlan won't be a bad idea. He's better than Milito imo and more versatile as well. Get him for 2 years deal worth 3m a year, and also add Tevez on loan and Lavezzi for Pandev+cash. This way Inter attack will be vital with lots of options to try.
Reply Forza Magica Inter Facci Sognare da 1908
01:48 PM on August 14, 2011 
I don't think that way, i think we should sell Milito and Pandev and get Forlan and Lavazzi. Both, Pandev and Milito, are dead weights in our squad, they aren't getting any younger and worst of all the have big wages.

I say we should sent Pandev to Napoli plus money for Lavezzi, sell Milito and get Forlan ( he can do the wing with Lavezzi and Pazzini in the center).

And we had transfer money enough to buy a class miedfielder like Lucas, Meireles or Nocerino. And we also have Alvarez.

It seems with this transfers with have a very good team to win titles.

FORZA INTER !!
Reply Gobinho
12:37 PM on August 14, 2011 
It would be silly to buy forlan. he's a center forward. we've pazzini and castaiggnos (and even milito) to play in that postion. lavezzi is the only true replacement. tevez would also fit in
Reply Forza Magica Inter Facci Sognare da 1908
07:42 AM on August 14, 2011 
" no one. Pandev will bring us glory " Lol

But now seriously, I Think we should get Lavezzi, his amazing, he fast, has lots of skils and is perfect for couter attacking.
Instead of swap Eto'o for Tevez I think we should take the 40 millions from the russians and buy Forlan and buy some one to the miedfield

Forza Inter
Reply Chainsaw
11:57 PM on August 13, 2011 
Tevez-Eto'o swap could be an idea, but I believe it too that Anzhi deal is almost done.
Reply r9fan
03:36 PM on August 13, 2011 
goal.com reports that he at his press conference today said nothing is done. i still find it hard to believe that he will go to some unkown russian team in the prime of his career. u dont think that money is waiting for him there 3,4 years from now ?
Reply SacT0wn
01:45 PM on August 13, 2011 
frisko says...
This is never ending, now he says he might end up in England, I bet we'll swap him with Tevez in the end. If that means keeping Sneijder, fine with me, I'm a big Tevez fan anyway.


Yeah, the possibility of swapping Eto'o for Tevez is there but this deal with Anzhi seems done to me. Who knows perhaps Eto'o instead of making 20 million a season, now could see himself making 10-11 million but for a chance for prestigious trophies.
Reply Marc
01:30 PM on August 13, 2011 
"....no one. Pandev will bring us glory." HAHAHAHahahahaLOLOLOLOL

That's hilarious SacTown! I can't stop laughing at that one.
Reply frisko
09:23 AM on August 13, 2011 
This is never ending, now he says he might end up in England, I bet we'll swap him with Tevez in the end. If that means keeping Sneijder, fine with me, I'm a big Tevez fan anyway.