interpersempre.com

BLOG Post New Entry

Champions League: Inter 2-1 Lille

Posted by SacT0wn on November 2, 2011 at 4:10 PM

vs.


I didn't see the first half but by judging the second half, I thought we did good to be honest despite the brainfarts from Lucio and Milito.  Much needed victory.  Only if we can manage to up together a few victories in the row.  Next up is Genoa.


*****


MILAN - Here are the starting line-ups for Inter v Lille, Matchday 4 in Group B of the 2011/12 UEFA Champions League, scheduled for a 20:45 kick-off this evening at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza in Milan's San Siro district.


Inter: 12 Castellazzi; 4 Zanetti, 6 Lucio, 25 Samuel, 26 Chivu; 5 Stankovic, 8 Thiago Motta, 19 Cambiasso; 10 Sneijder; 28 Zarate, 22 Milito.

Subs: 21 Orlandoni, 7 Pazzini, 11 Alvarez, 20 Obi, 23 Ranocchia, 42 Jonathan, 48 Crisetig.

Coach: Claudio Ranieri.


Lille: 1 Landreau; 2 Debuchy, 22 Chedjou, 14 Rozhenal, 18 Beria; 27 Jelen, 24 Mavuba, 17 Pedretti; 26 Cole, 8 Sow, 10 Hazard.

Subs: 16 Enyeama, 5 Gueye, 6 Souaré, 7 Payet, 9 De Melo, 11 Obraniak, 21 Bonnart.

Coach: Rudi Garcia.


Referee: Wolfgang Stark (Germany)


Prediction: Inter 2-1 Lille


FORZA INTER

Categories: Champions League

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

13 Comments

Reply Dejavu
03:06 AM on November 07, 2011 
KElie says...
I didn't put any defenders in my linkup cause i thought we all know what the problem is: LCB and LB (both left foot)
however i would sell Nagatomo, Chivu and Janathan and keep Maicon and Faraoni for the right back, Lucio makes some funny errors every now and then but he still remains our best defender i would keep him and Ranocchia as RCB.
for the LCB i keep samuel and buy Vertonghen from ajax. or humbles from dortmund.
as for the LB i keep Capitano for that role and buy a young player I don't know the name yet???
Also i would buy Viviano back cause Cesar is getting injured a lot.
so the lineup would look like this:
--------------viviano------------------
maicon--Lucio--vertonghen--??
--------Banega--Motta--------------
----Alvarez------------Hazard------
---------Forlan---Zarate-------------
everybody happy and Ranieri will be very happy to have his favourite 4-4-1-1 (Fluid 4-4-2)


Mate, honestly the way you go off sometimes, you really need to get back down to earth. Its pointless constantly Making up fantasy line-ups with players that this club wont buy. Try being realistic a bit.
Reply KElie
06:08 PM on November 06, 2011 
I didn't put any defenders in my linkup cause i thought we all know what the problem is: LCB and LB (both left foot)
however i would sell Nagatomo, Chivu and Janathan and keep Maicon and Faraoni for the right back, Lucio makes some funny errors every now and then but he still remains our best defender i would keep him and Ranocchia as RCB.
for the LCB i keep samuel and buy Vertonghen from ajax. or humbles from dortmund.
as for the LB i keep Capitano for that role and buy a young player I don't know the name yet???
Also i would buy Viviano back cause Cesar is getting injured a lot.
so the lineup would look like this:
--------------viviano------------------
maicon--Lucio--vertonghen--??
--------Banega--Motta--------------
----Alvarez------------Hazard------
---------Forlan---Zarate-------------
everybody happy and Ranieri will be very happy to have his favourite 4-4-1-1 (Fluid 4-4-2)
Reply Marc
11:45 AM on November 06, 2011 
As much as I rate Sneijder as a winner, I agree completely with you guys that he is simply not a one v one player. It's not the way he was taught to play. Very few players that come out of the Ajax school are that way.

And KElie, that would line up would definitely worth a look. But I noticed you are playing without a defense. Who do you think you are Pep Guardiola? I think a sizeable investment into defnders is likely for Inter sometime soon. I definitely see it as a necessity.
Reply KElie
08:09 PM on November 05, 2011 
ye I think we should sell sneijder and buy Hazard + (Banega or Montolivo) imagine this:P
--------------------Motta-------
----------Banega----------------
--Alvarez-------------Hazard
-------------------Zarate------
----------Forlan------------------
then we will have a lot of possession and start winning again.
Reply juliano_interista
03:04 AM on November 05, 2011 
KElie man, i thougt i was the only one who think sneijder is one of our main problems here lol. too much complaining and yes he cant dribble the ball well plus he rarely win the ball when he's battling with other player.
beside his wonderful passing and playmaking ability though.
Reply KElie
08:41 AM on November 04, 2011 
yo Dejavu, I know how u feel about sneijder, our very special player, but the truth is he thinks that he is perhaps top 3 midfielders in the world well he is not, he can't dribble, his got a great vision no doubt about that but is lacking other things for example he rarely helps the defence thats why most of our problem is that because of wesley sneijder inter is able to play either 4-3-1-2 which makes our game very narrow or a 4-2-3-1 which is a defensive counter attacking ofcourse against strong opponents.
where as if wesley was a more all around midfielder then we could play a very dynamic 4-3-3:
---------motta
alvarez-----sneijder

or even a 4-2-2-2:
--------motta---Obi/cambiasso
alvarez------------------sneijder

me personally enjoy watching Alvarez dribbles and moves the ball around and every time that he changes direction 2-3 defenders get over run, he did it in front of juventus also in front of lille. BTW he's got more pace than slow injured sneijder whose only complaining to ref.
anyway only time will tell but I'm sure with more playing time Alvarez is gonna be bigger than we think.

i just want to add another thing:

Milito i think you were the best striker in 2010 and i respect u for what you gave us nerazzurri fans, but now you should really take a look at the games replay and maybe its time to stop complaining and let other players do the job cause its really annoying watching you wasting easy balls 2-3 meters away from the fucking box.
Reply Marc
03:08 PM on November 03, 2011 
Nice call SacTown. Let's hope this starts a nice string of wins. Do you have any other nice predictions?
Reply Dejavu
05:34 AM on November 03, 2011 
Nooo guys Alvarez isn't anywhere close to replacing Sneijder. Yes he had a good game but I'm wise enough not to rate the guy as highly than Sneijder after 1 good performance. He is growing in confidence and he will be a good player for us but its crazy to compare him to Sneijder. Let's see what he does for the rest of this season. Lmaooo @ kElie- pace? What pace? Alvarez is one of the slowest guys in the squad.
Reply KElie
03:30 AM on November 03, 2011 
he definitely can his got the pace and the technique hopefully with more playing time considering his physics he will be better than snejder.
Reply pablo jaffer
03:21 AM on November 03, 2011 
how was rickys performance,can he replace sneijder....
Reply juliano_interista
01:25 AM on November 03, 2011 
the defenders are doing so well last night instead of that blunder goal. zanetti in his natural position is just unstoppable. FORZA IL CAPITANO! there's only one true javier! not pastore, not mascherano. its JAVIER ZANETTI!
Reply Dejavu
06:16 PM on November 02, 2011 
SacTown your predictions are on point man.
Reply KElie
06:00 PM on November 02, 2011 
Militooooooo, you are a lucky man :))
this is the way that we should play; kill the match in the first 60-70 minutes to give playing time to younger players to shine,
what a fantastic display by Alvarez surely worth the money. obi also injected some fresh legs. Zarate is doing very good.
but FORZA CAPITANO THE GREATEST NERAZZURRI.