| Posted by SacT0wn on September 20, 2011 at 5:20 PM |
"We will let this evening go by and then I will decide." This is the expression of Massimo Moratti expressed as he is exiting the stadium after Novara - Inter. Obviously, the answer did not satisfy many journalists around him so one specific question was asked: "Does Gasperini have control of this team?" The response was eloquent: "After this team, I would say no." Moratti then left the stadium as the Inter fans started to shout: "Show some balls." An indication of displeasure about recent movements made by our management.
Meanwhile according to Sky, after the embarrassing defeat against Novara, talks have of course emerged of who is going to be the next coach at Inter. And for Sky, the favorite is Claudio Ranieri followed by Delio Rossi and Luis Figo. Another rumor suggests that Ranieri is ready to accept an offer from Inter. Sources around him say that he would be thrilled to say yes to the club. So far there have been no contacts between two parties.
Source: Sky Sport
Categories: Transfer Market
The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.
Interista BiH says...
Ok guys, whoever comes in it will be fourth coach in post Mou era (in a space of 15 months)...After that horror of last night performance, and Moratti`s words (again!) to me it is quite clear, there is no right coach for present team...It does not matter is it Gasp, Ranieri, Rossi, Baresi...Because neither Rafa, or Leo, or Gasp had right support from the company, and consequence is attitude that our players have...I mean what is that talk that players don`t have respect for the coach???? Never heard for anything like that in any other team...Pellegrini had similar background and yet he won almost every game with Madrid, team full of stars (some of them real stars=players), AVB is doing just fine with Chelsea, Rafa got it right in Liverpool, Gasp with Genoa, but something is rotten in our company and locker room...
And after Gasp is gone, what is next (because Gasp was fifth choice as someone noticed)? It is obvious that now we will look for sixth or seventh or who knows what choice, because all coaches that are available now, were available during summer, and company did not think they were good candidates for Inter...
P.S.
I can`t feel sorry for Gasp (even though I still think that he is more than capable for our bench) because he opted not to go against locker room, he put Zanetti in every game, he (and company) let Snejider (that limited, no dribble skills, no stamina, no finishing ability, no run without ball vision/ability AMC =yes I am very angry with him, and I know that he is still the best AMC that we had for years) to talk all summer about transfer, have a nice sportsman vacation in Ibiza, and to return and continue bitching that he started to practice during Rafa regime...So whoever comes it is better to start by cleaning locker room, because if he miss to do that, the players will get rid of him sooner rather than later...
Incredible situation for top club...
r9fan says...
obviously arsene wenger would be amazing but I don't think arsenal will be letting go of him any time soon, but if he's available it would be unbelievable.
and dunga?? did you guys not watch brazil @ the world cup ?? this guy can't coach!! He is a mourinho wanna-be in his tactics and that's not meant to be a compliment.
r9fan says...
maybe the best thing to do is wait this season out with gasp or assistant coach Giuseppe
Baresi and go for capello after this season when his contract is done with england. Capello is atleast a guaranteed successful coach.
Oops!
Oops, you forgot something.