interpersempre.com

BLOG Post New Entry

Champions League: Inter 0-1 Trabzonspor

Posted by SacT0wn on September 14, 2011 at 1:55 PM

vs.


Barcelona 2-2 Milan, Manchester City 1-1 Napoli, Inter 0-1 Trabzonspor.

I have nothing to say.




*****


MILAN - Here are the 22 starters for the 2011/12 UEFA Champions League Matchday 1 fixture between Inter and Trabzonspor, which kicks off at the Stadio Giuseppe in Milan's San Siro district at 20:45 this evening.


Inter: 1 Julio Cesar; 42 Jonathan, 6 Lucio, 23 Ranocchia, 55 Nagatomo; 4 Zanetti, 19 Cambiasso, 20 Obi; 28 Zarate, 7 Pazzini, 10 Sneijder.

Subs: 21 Orlandoni, 11 Alvarez, 22 Milito, 25 Samuel, 29 Coutinho, 37 Faraoni, 44 Bianchetti.

Coach: Gian Piero Gasperini.


Trabzonspor: 29 Tolga; 28 Celustka, 23 Giray, 6 Glowacki, 5 Cech; 20 Colman, 15 Zokora; 30 Serkan, 25 Alazinho, 9 Halil Altintop; 12 Paulo Henrique.

Subs: 91 Sevim, 11 Vittek, 22 Mustafa, 24 Akgun, 27 Sapara 32 Pawel Brozek, 63 Ferhat.

Coach: Senoul Gunes.

Referee: Stefan Johannesson (Swe)


Prediction: Inter 3-1 Trabzonspor


FORZA INTER

Categories: Champions League

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

23 Comments

Reply Alf
09:04 AM on September 15, 2011 
Z - Kuwait says...
Mr. Gasperini;

Me fan 20 years, me tell, you listen = team win

Lesson 1: No play 3xx inside Italy
Lesson 2: Zanetti = back left right, strong middle, get ball from enemy player
Lesson 3: Cambiasso = strong middle, get ball from enemy player
Lesson 4: Obi + Ricky = no winger, ok?
Lesson 5: Stanko = finish, no want full match
Lesson 6: Pazzini = only want service, then make all fan happy
Lesson 7: Sneijder = in hole, then make all fan happy
Lesson 8: Genoa no big team.. Inter big team.. much angry fan.. president no patient

LoL, sorry guys, just wanting to make every body smile a bit after the loss.


This reminded me of Mou. :))

No sacking still please!! Everybody to work, double shift!!
Reply Sandro
06:44 AM on September 15, 2011 
I KNEWWWW ITTTT!! - we just have a bad team, we have ONE freaking star at the team, WESLEY.. and when he dosent play at his full we suck... Zanetti - Cambiasso? come one.. they have given everything for NERAZZURRI .. but! We need change fresh blood.. LUCIO ? done baby done.. same with Samuel and the other old players.. , we need to build a team on our talents, we have great academy , but wee loose them? balotelli-santon.. mega talents.. GONE! wee have a Faraoni, Caldirola, Obi, Crisetig .. give some a chance? and buy young players too.. look an MAN UTD, GREAT TEAM in my eyes.. they can play with players MAX 26YOLD.. and they still win trofies in the hardest league.. i want that for INTER too.. Come one Moratti, spend some money one good defenders like Hummels and Dominguez from Atl. and then build a team , hier MATRIX to be our coach and Capitano as assistent.. That will be great! come one Inter, i hate to see you like this :(((
Reply abdulla
05:48 AM on September 15, 2011 
One of our main drawbacks the past couple of matches were the right & left-backs Jonothan and Nagatomo.

All the brazilian ever does is run back and forth. Unlike maicon, he never creates any chances when he advances, and never knows how to cover the attackers when defending. Maicon and Zanetti used to block ANY chance coming in from the right, if Zanetti doesn't kill the attack from the start then Maicon will.

From what we've seen in the past season, i believe Nagatomo is a good player. But its still too early for him to be part of the starting 11. He has great stamina and speed, but lacks when it comes to defending. He always needs Cambiasso's help before taking the ball from the opponent. Also, it seems like Gasperini has told him to stick to defending because we haven't seen any of the long runs he used to pull last year. So he needs to be given more freedom to move up front because that will also help Wesley out.

As for Alvarez, i think he has great potential and just needs some time to get used to the team. If he ever teams up with Sneijder in the middle rather than the wing, we will see a lot of well-laid-out chances being maid. which is what Pazzini and Milito need. That will also stop the need for Zarate to go waaaay back to get the ball.

Hopefully Gaseprini will notice his mistakes and overcome in the next match..
Reply juliano_interista
01:35 AM on September 15, 2011 
i think inter didnt play that bad.

the defence was better than the last against palermo, the lost tonight feels so painful just because our last performance didnt satisfy us. and we're in the lost series, so the lost tonight blind all the good aspects from inter's performance. im sure before the goal comes up, you guys feeling the same way with me that inter played so well that the goal will come up anytime for inter last night.

especially when millito, alvarez is coming on. although that alvarez's performance is not that good like the one he showed against palermo. he's not a good winger i think but he surely can play the central midfield. and it will be a different story if forlan was there.

mark my word, if we played the game like the one when alvarez and milito comes in from the very first minute, and we're able to finished all chances, then roma will surely face trouble against us.

anyway FORZA INTER!
Reply SacT0wn
10:35 PM on September 14, 2011 
And I also need to say that this is the worst game for Zanetti in the past 3-4 years.
Reply KElie
10:19 PM on September 14, 2011 
agree on the price tag on alvarez too much for some youtube shit, but i mean he wasn't the only one who fucked up against trabzon, HOPEFUlly he will prove himself soon.
AC MILAN FUCKTARDED and they've got a big mouth, the last italian team who won the CL is inter, and don't forget we are still world champions :)
the way that AC played against barca with 11 men was retarded, at least we played a defensive, position based game in the 2nd leg in nuCamp when we went down to 10 men and yet again it was the most tactical game of the year 2010.
still hoping that things will change soon, Forza nerazzurri
Reply r9fan
10:13 PM on September 14, 2011 
To be honest, it wasn't as bad of a display as some are claiming.

Aside from a 5-10 minute spell in the beginning of the second half where they kept possesion and dictated play very neatly, I like the way Inter were playing. We were much more balanced than the game against palermo, and created enough chances to win this game by 2 or 3 goals comfortably. I thought are defending was very good aside from the goal which was a mental lapse by lucio who was the only one who didn't push up with the rest of the defence and kept 3 of the forwards onside. However, defending overall I thought was excellent, especially ranocchia.

It's a shame we didn't win, but we definitely didn't deserve to lose. I'm already sick of Zarate, at this point I see him nothing more than an impact sub. At this point, he is definitely not starter material. For a player whose main quality is beating players off the dribble and crossing, he is very poor and surprisingly slow.

Forlan is a huge miss in this game btw, I think he would have made a huge difference along side pazzini and milito. Pazzini had a few chances which were a shame he missed, and Milito as well. Overall, I saw a hugely improved side from the one in the palermo match, and hopefully with the additions of Maicon and Forlan we will be even stronger. We probably need another second forward in the transfer market too, unfortunately we probably will not get him...
Reply FaccioCasino
09:52 PM on September 14, 2011 
KElie says...
Alvarez is too slow to be a winger and his dribbling style is wide which is more suitable to a playmaker in the centre. the main reason for his inconsistency is because his game is currently developing in inter so he needs to have a fixed position to get used to it and get more experience. trust me he could be very good in the centre.
lol awful signing is GASPing.
BTW what was that header pass by cambiasso just before their goal??!! just FK kick the ball out of the box man!


Let's rephrase. Awful signing for that amount of money. 12 million for a player that underdeveloped is awful. He doesnt have the excuse of being too young either. He's already 23.

Not saying he won't be good...but he wan't worth 12 mil.
Reply Marc
09:23 PM on September 14, 2011 
Like my avatar states....Milan are trash. Unfortunately, right now so are Inter.

Benitez got the sack because he didn't pay attention at all to these older players who had won and played at a very high level. The players would simply not give much effort for him. Mourinho is such a mind fucker, he had the players thinking they would be cheating on him if they produced results for Benitez.

I see many similarities with Inter right now. Look at today's goal against. That is pure desire from the attacker who scored. Cambiasso pretty much watched him and allowed him to get to the ball first. If Moratti is not willing to get younger players with a new mind set, then he most certainly needs to get a coach who will coddle these older players and convince them they need to give effort. Today's match was disturbing. No effort, no results.
Reply SacT0wn
09:00 PM on September 14, 2011 
Whoever were rooting for Milan against Barcelona because of the future of Italian football should be ashamed of yourselves.

We lost embarrassingly today and THEY ALL ARE LAUGHING AT US.
Reply SacT0wn
08:54 PM on September 14, 2011 
Alvarez was one of the bright spots against Palermo. Did not do well today but can't judge his signing just yet.
Reply KElie
08:18 PM on September 14, 2011 
Alvarez is too slow to be a winger and his dribbling style is wide which is more suitable to a playmaker in the centre. the main reason for his inconsistency is because his game is currently developing in inter so he needs to have a fixed position to get used to it and get more experience. trust me he could be very good in the centre.
lol awful signing is GASPing.
BTW what was that header pass by cambiasso just before their goal??!! just FK kick the ball out of the box man!
Reply FaccioCasino
07:59 PM on September 14, 2011 
We are going to be fine.

But what an awful signing alvarez was. He is slow and shows poor vision. Poor poor.
Reply Z - Kuwait
07:21 PM on September 14, 2011 
Mr. Gasperini;

Me fan 20 years, me tell, you listen = team win

Lesson 1: No play 3xx inside Italy
Lesson 2: Zanetti = back left right, strong middle, get ball from enemy player
Lesson 3: Cambiasso = strong middle, get ball from enemy player
Lesson 4: Obi + Ricky = no winger, ok?
Lesson 5: Stanko = finish, no want full match
Lesson 6: Pazzini = only want service, then make all fan happy
Lesson 7: Sneijder = in hole, then make all fan happy
Lesson 8: Genoa no big team.. Inter big team.. much angry fan.. president no patient

LoL, sorry guys, just wanting to make every body smile a bit after the loss.
Reply Z - Kuwait
06:52 PM on September 14, 2011 
Somebody should tell that coach that Obi and Alvarez ARE NO FRICKIN WINGERS! what the hell was this guy doing during preseason Beside shoving that ugly plan of his in our players throats day-in and day-out?

A wise man once said: the second period of the match is the coach's period. Why did he change the formation in the second period?
Only God and him know.

Gasp.. please go to Spain, you may do well there.
Reply abdulla
06:23 PM on September 14, 2011 
Gasperini's tactics for tonight was "no tactics". He thought that its the best way to surprise our opponents.
Reply KElie
06:09 PM on September 14, 2011 
seems like we don't have any game plan to attack, players do not switch around, they just look so confused around opponents penalty area, also GASP needs to stop playing Alvarez in the wing, at least he aint no winger in europe. he would be way more useful in a 3 men midfield. when a team needs to score in the final 15 minutes you don't play in a 4-2-3-1 setup, 4-2-4 would be way more reasonable.
nothing is right we need to change coach.
we are INTER for gods sake.
honestly palermo, trabzon... loss WTF
there is no hope for a champions league spot next year. i just hope we remain in serie A.
Reply Dejavu
06:02 PM on September 14, 2011 
I'm upset but I'm calm cos its not a crisis........YET. We can still top this group.
Reply Dom
05:11 PM on September 14, 2011 
I am so hurt at this moment.. :'(
Reply SacT0wn
05:08 PM on September 14, 2011 
Most of our players have lost it.
Our coach doesn't have the respect from the players based on his achievements.
Management is still living in the treble year.

All parties involved must share the blame!!

Poll

InterPerSempre.com on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Follow @interforever87

Latest Tweets

Google +1 Button