interpersempre.com

BLOG Post New Entry

With Stramaccioni, Chance For Zarate?

Posted by SacT0wn on March 28, 2012 at 11:20 PM


EXTRA EFFORT


Training in one breath, no break.  Waiting for Sneijder and thinking of Zarate in a 4-3-3.

Stramaccioni wants continuous intensity and could relaunch the Argentinian who swears: "I will give everything for Inter, even for 20 minutes."


Appiano Gentile - Saying Andrea Stramaccioni will play Inter just like his Primavera would be the wrong way to read his approach to this new challenge; but the manner in which he faced and beat Marseille and Ajax in U-19 Champions League is a reliable mirror of his football beliefs.


Two keys The new coach is inspired mainly, but not entirely, by the 4-3-3 which is based on two key ideas.  The first: occupy spaces by using the flanks, playing wide and getting crosses in but also moving into central positions to facilitate runs by the midfielders.  The second: a director in the midfield is a must have.  One that, again, can run into space.  The job belongs to Duncan for Inter Primavera and also the Roma player Viviani, with him, Stramaccioni won the Giovanissimi Nazionali Scudetto.


Zanetti: "Calm down Mister, at your age, I was emotional too!"


Stankovic In this Inter team, the man that is closest to have these characteristics is Stankovic who until the arrival of Sneijder was a dynamic trequartista and against Genoa, he should the middle man with two other players on his left and right.  Guarin should finally be ready - he was destined to play the final 20 minutes in Turin but it was decided to spare him after allowing the second goal.  While Poli and Obi could be against each other for the one final spot in the midfield, provided that Zanetti is going to play as a left back.


Wes and Maurito When Sneijder returns, he will be Stramaccioni's Bessa, the man who has maximum freedom to make plays behind the forwards.  With the Dutch, a diamond midfield could be used (Milito or Pazzini to do the job of Longo in Primavera, while either Forlan or Zarate will be Stramaccioni's Livaja), other alternatives are the Christmas Tree formation and of course the 4-2-3-1.  But as of right now, the Dutch is still not feeling well and the alternative for this situation will not be the 4-4-2, but it will be the 4-3-3 with Milito, more likely than Pazzini, as a central forward with Forlan and Zarate (more likely to play more than Castaignos).  The new coach appreciates the Argentinian and is looking to revitalize Zarate who yesterday tweeted: "I will leave everything on the field for this team: if I have to play 20, 60 or 90 minutes, I will give my best and then we'll see what will happen."


All in one breath Calling him Stramouccioni is obviously a simple suggestion but something about the Portuguese's training method was seen yesterday morning: especially greater intensity in continuity.  The purpose - alternating with the technical, tactical and physical component - is mainly to minimize down time.  Stramaccioni is using this philosophy and the work that he has done with Primavera in the first few training sessions.  The effect? Training sessions are now less like a routine and more engaging as well as more physical.  And the team, at least for now, seems to like it.


Source: Gazzetta dello Sport

Categories: Players and Coaches, Serie A

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

4 Comments

Reply Marc
11:56 AM on March 29, 2012 
"....Rano should also play ahead of Lucio. Fuck it if he makes mistake. Just play the young lads. Let 'em grow."

I could not agree more Chainsaw. The season is lost anyway. Let the youngsters get some playing time.

BTW - Sorry boys but I always thought Zarate was shit even when he was at Lazio. I've never a player play with his eyes glued to the ground worse than him. He never looks to see who is open and always looks to create his own moves. One of the most selfish players I have ever seen. If you dribble like Messi you can get away with that, but when you dribble like a goat.....forget it.
Reply KElie
02:54 AM on March 29, 2012 
yea i agree he is not that bad, the problem was our stupid game plan not the players... I'm talking about the your players thou haha
but yea i guess mieldfield of poll obi and greedy is good,

4-3-3 the dominant formation finally after all...

-------------Cesar----------------
Faraoni--Ranno--Juan--capitano
----------------Poli----------------
-------Guarin--------obi---------
Alvarez--Forlan/castaignos---Zarate
Reply Chainsaw
02:36 AM on March 29, 2012 
Marc, Zarate is not that bad. He has the talent but when Inter sign players who are not what they need, neither give them playing time when signing them then talking about the players qualities becomes somehow irrelevant. I will start with a midfield Of Obi-Guarin-Poli and if Alvarez is ready put him on the right side of the attack trident, with Zarate on the left and Milito/Pazzini/Forlan as the lone CF.

Rano should also play ahead of Lucio. Fuck it if he makes mistake. Just play the young lads. Let 'em grow.
Reply Marc
11:39 PM on March 28, 2012 
Zarate is shit and is in no way worthy of the Inter kit on his back. Get rid of this loser. If he's in, my guess is Sneijder is on the bench. What sense does that make?

Poll

InterPerSempre.com on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

Follow @interforever87

Latest Tweets

Google +1 Button